PRO: Managing Upgraded Spaces

November 22, 2022

10 min read

Some PRO features can only be used in spaces you upgrade to PRO. PRO accounts can have up to 10 upgraded spaces at the same time. Upgrading a space means that PRO functionalities will be enabled for all members within the space that have been upgraded, regardless of their membership plan. Both 1:1 and group spaces can be upgraded to PRO

Each PRO space includes:

PRO spaces can be upgraded from the "space settings panel." To upgrade a space, you have to press upgrade in "Space Features" and press the button that says "Change to PRO."

If you are not able to convert a space to PRO, make sure to check for the following:

  • You need to be an admin of that space
  • You still have a PRO space quota on your account (all PRO accounts get a total quota of 20 at the beginning)
  • The space you are trying to upgrade must be a team space

You will know a space has successfully been upgraded to PRO by checking the Pro badge at the top of your space next to the space image or by going to "Space Details." You can also find all your PRO spaces back in your Settings.

Managing your PRO spaces

You can downgrade spaces once you don't require the added PRO functionality anymore in your user settings. You can also see which specific spaces are currently upgraded to PRO. This allows you to pick and choose which spaces you want to upgrade or downgrade depending on new projects, teams, partnerships, or clients.

Check out this short video below to learn more about managing your PRO spaces.

Available on